My unofficial job

During this journey of mine my “job” has been the art of job searching. This is a process that brings up a lot of emotions. At times jobs are present in bunches. Other days…not so much. 

For me I spend my morning searching the most popular sites..craigslist, indeed, monster. I am starting to see that I have to come into a job with no experience or a wealth of knowledge. Where are the jobs that a looking for someone some experience but not an expert? It seems those jobs are few and far between. 

Image

 

 

Indeed.com seems to be top runner for me right now with Craigslist a surprising second. Monster takes the top prize for the most phone calls I receive from jobs I didn’t even apply to. These positions find my at a front desk or a position completely unrelated to what I am looking to do. My only option is to keeping looking at this point. Persistence will be inserted into my name some way some how.

Image

 

 

As a new week approaches lets see what the journey unfolds….

Leave a Reply

