The Waiting Game

Last week was a busy week for me…I was fortunate enough to secure a few in person interviews as well as phone interviews. In each interview the flow of the conversation went well, I made sure to give clear and concise answers, and of course I had a few questions of my own to ask. There were smiles and a couple laughs in between. At the end there is always the standard statement in which the person I interviewed with has to follow up with their team and then if they really like me a second interview or final decision will take place. Now its the infamous Waiting Game occurs. Days upon days pass before a follow up phone call will occur. Sometimes I wish employers had a time limit for their decision. For me I am now a participant in this lovely game of waiting. Hopefully the results will be in my favor.

Leave a Reply

